Easter Sunday 3/31

Communicate with fellow Zoners

Moderators: SkiDork, spanky, Bubba

bostonrock
Beginner On Rentals

Easter Sunday 3/31

Post by bostonrock »

I'm thinking of joining a group bus trip to Killington Easter Sunday. I generally avoid skiing on weekends but it's a decent price and I'd like to squeeze in a few more ski days before the season ends. Will Killington be a madhouse on Easter Sunday?

I'm a novice and have only been to Loon this season. I'm tempted by seeing lots more green trails on Killington's trail map. Do they groom most of their trails overnight? Are they still making snow if it's cold enough? Will the r*in kill off all that recent big snow? When conditions are good/great, I've skied a lot of the blues at Loon but it's pushing the limits of my abilities. When we had all that fresh snow from this past weekend and the trails got bumpy, I had a lot less fun. I don't mind falling but I clearly still need to learn how to ski moguls. Thanks for any advice!
Southside_Bobby
Slalom Racer

Re: Easter Sunday 3/31

Post by Southside_Bobby »

It will not be a madhouse.
The ncp will not kill off the recent snow.
There a a lot of greens and blues open - the greens, and most of the blues, are groomed every night.

The earlier you get on the snow, the more you will appreciate the grooming. If your bus leaves you at Snowshed, start by doing a couple of runs there (Snowshed slope and Yodeler are both in great shape). Then branch out from there.

Enjoy!
2014 - "A South Ridge trail is Pipe Dream. A South Ridge lift shouldn't be."
2019 - "A South Ridge trail is Pipe Dream. A South Ridge lift (operating midweek) shouldn't be."
2023 - Killington announces that the South Ridge lift will run five days a week.
2024 - Killington lied.
RustyK
Whipping Post

Post by RustyK »

Wow. Sunrise service sold out? People like to get up early I guess,,,

https://www.killington.com/things-to-do ... se-service

SOLD OUT - EASTER SUNRISE SERVICE
MARCH 31ST 2024